

GOVT. KODURAM DALIT COLLEGE, NAWAGARH DISTT.- BEMETARA (C.G.)



DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS

Report on Annual Sports Meet Date: 14 to 15 February 2025

Venue: College Ground, Govt. K.R.D. College, Nawagarh

The Department of Sports of Govt. Koduram Dalit College, Nawagarh organized a two-day Annual Sports Meet from 14th to 15th February 2025. The event was inaugurated by the Principal, Dr. Girish Kant Pandey, in the esteemed presence of Dr. Sunila Ekka, Head of the Department of Political Science, and Prof. Durga Soni, Coordinator of the Sports Committee. The event began with the unveiling of the theme — "क्रीड़ायत् लभते स्वास्थ्यं" (Health through Sports).

In the welcome address, Prof. Durga Soni extended his greetings to all and informed that 11 sporting events were conducted during the two days, including discus throw, javelin throw, shot put, 100m race, chess, kabaddi, cricket (Mens), carrom, musical chair, and tug of war, for both male and female categories.

Chief Guest Dr. Girish Kant Pandey addressed the participants and emphasized the importance of recognizing, nurturing, and encouraging the sporting talents of students. He conveyed best wishes for the success of the sports meet.

The stage program concluded with a vote of thanks presented by Prof. Nirmal Kumar, Member of the Sports Committee.

Mr. Manishankar, Guest Sports Assistant, provided details of the events and results. Students participated enthusiastically in all competitions.





Event Results

Musical Chair (Womens):

1st - Sameeksha Jaiswal (B.Sc. III)

2nd - Chhatreshwari (M.A. IV Sem)

3rd - Ranju Sahu (B.A. II Sem)



Musical Chair (Mens):

1st - Mithlesh Sahu (B.A. II Sem)

2nd - Naveen Sonkar (B.Sc. II Sem)

3rd - Moolchand Sahu (B.Sc. II Sem)



Discus Throw (Womens):

1st - Vinisha Sahu (B.Com. III Sem)

2nd - Riya Yadav (B.Sc. II Year)

3rd - Reena Sahu (B.Sc. III Year)



Discus Throw (Mens):

1st - Mandeep Yadav (B.A. II Sem)

2nd - Mahant Kumar (M.A. II Sem)

3rd - Nitesh Pal (B.A. II Sem)



Shot Put (Womes):

1st - Preeti Banjare (B.A. II Year)

2nd - Amrita Banjare (B.A. II Year)

3rd - Mamta Patre (B.A. II Year)

Shot Put (Mens):

1st - Janvijay Sahu (B.A. III Year)

2nd - Mandeep Yadav (B.A. II Sem)

3rd - Sagar Kumar (B.A. III Year)

Javelin Throw (Womes):

1st - Hemlata Kosle (B.A. II Year)

2nd - Amrita Banjare (B.A. II Year)

3rd - Preeti Banjare (B.A. II Year)

Javelin Throw (Mens):

1st - Suraj Chandrakar (M.A. II Sem)

2nd - Harshraj Tandon (B.Sc. I Sem)

3rd - Dushyant Sahu (B.A. III Year)

100m Race (Womes):

1st - Amrita Banjare (B.A. II Year)

2nd - Bhamini Jaiswal (B.Sc. III Year)

3rd - Riya Yadav (B.Sc. II Year)









100m Race (Mens):

1st - Nitesh Pal (B.A. II Sem)

2nd - Kanha Sahu (B.A. II Year)

3rd - Mahant Kumar (M.A. II Sem)

Carrom (Womes):

1st - Ranju Sahu (B.A. II Year)

2nd -Sameeksha Jaiswal (B.Sc. III Year)

3rd - Bhamini Jaiswal (B.Sc. III Year)

Nawagarh, Bemetara, Chhattisgarh, India Wj56+wqp, Government Koduram Dalit College, Nawagarh, Bemetara, Chhattisgarh 491337, India Lat 21.909877° Long 81.611806° 15/02/25 02:13 PM GMT +05:30



Carrom (Mens):

1st - Mandeep Yadav (B.A. II Sem)

2nd - Rakesh Sahu (B.Sc. III Year)

3rd - Pradeep Sahu (B.A. II Sem)



Chess (Womes):

1st - Dolly Tandon (B.Com. II Year)

2nd - Geetika (B.A. II Year)

3rd - Sameeksha Jaiswal (B.Sc. III Year)



Chess (Mens):

1st - Balkadas Meere (B.Sc. III Year)

2nd - Naveen Sonkar (B.Sc. II Sem)

3rd - Gajraj Sahu (M.A. II Sem)







Cricket (Mens):

Winner - B.Sc. III Team (Captain: Balkadas)

Runner-Up - B.Sc. I Team

(Captain: Naveen Sonkar)

Tug of War (Womes):

Winner - B.Sc. Team (Captain: Chhateshwari)

Runner-Up - B.A. Team (Captain: Bhamini Jaiswal)

Tug of War (Mens):

Winner - B.A. Team (Captain: Naresh Kumar)

Runner-Up - B.Sc. Team (Captain: Balkadas)



Kabaddi (Mens):

Winner - B.A. Team (Captain: Pradeep Sahu)

Runner-Up - B.Sc. Team (Captain: Rakesh Sahu)

Kabaddi (Womes):

Winner - B.Com. Team (Captain: Dolly Tandon)

Runner-Up - B.A. Team (Captain: Domeshwari)





On this occasion, the event saw active participation from faculty members, staff, and a large number of students. Notable attendees included Dr. Sunila Ekka, Prof. Nirmal Kumar, Mrs. Hema Sahu, C.L. Bargah, Dr. Amrita Pandey, Mr. Sunil Kumar, Mr. Punendra Devangan, Mr. Yogeshwar Diwakar, Mr. Rahul Devangan, Mr. Narmada Tandon, Mr. Karan Soni, Mr. Ajaykant Navrang, Mrs. Triveni, Ms. Diptee Sahu, Mr. Ashutosh, Ms. Priyanka Meere, and Mrs. Ankita Pal.

MR. MANISHANKAR GUEST SPORTS ASSISTANT

















